Metabolic Health with Heart Surgeon Dr. Philip Ovadia
Stay Off My Operating Table
How the Medical System Actually Operates
0:00
-14:42

How the Medical System Actually Operates

1:00 It's a business there to make money, not to keep people healthy.
2:40 Physicians no longer make their own decisions
5:25 Why insurance companies don't care if patients stay healthy
7:09 The biggest problem with insurance
11:30 - What the cardiac surgeon hears before surgery
14:20 Where does the research money comes from?
17:30 The guidelines are for drugs, not for lifestyle changes
18:30 The doctor's "Quality Score" is affected for not prescribing drugs
20:00 "This situation is unconscionable"
25:30 How to know if you need a new doctor

Contact Stay Off My Operating Table
Tweet with us:

Learn more:

Theme Song : Rage Against
Written & Performed by Logan Gritton & Colin Gailey
(c) 2016 Mercury Retro Recordings

0 Comments
Metabolic Health with Heart Surgeon Dr. Philip Ovadia
Stay Off My Operating Table
I'm a heart surgeon. I'd rather help you prevent heart disease than treat you on my operating table.