Metabolic Health with Heart Surgeon Dr. Philip Ovadia
Stay Off My Operating Table
S1E18 - Metabolic Health and Heart Disease
0:00
-34:16

S1E18 - Metabolic Health and Heart Disease

In this episode, Dr. O goes deep into the mechanism of heart disease and its relation to metabolic health or, (to be more accurate), the lack of metabolic health. In this episode we learn about the mechanism of heart disease and heart attacks, the role of inflammation, what is actually happening with cholesterol, and how Type 2 diabetes is related to heart disease. One of our most detailed, technical medical discussions ever.

Contact Stay Off My Operating Table
Tweet with us:

Learn more:

Theme Song : Rage Against
Written & Performed by Logan Gritton & Colin Gailey
(c) 2016 Mercury Retro Recordings

0 Comments
Metabolic Health with Heart Surgeon Dr. Philip Ovadia
Stay Off My Operating Table
I'm a heart surgeon. I'd rather help you prevent heart disease than treat you on my operating table.