Metabolic Health with Heart Surgeon Dr. Philip Ovadia
Stay Off My Operating Table
S1E20 - The Medical Misinformation Mess (Part 1)
0:00
-35:07

S1E20 - The Medical Misinformation Mess (Part 1)

In this - the first of a 2-part mini-series - we discuss a 2017 report titled "How to Survive the Medical Misinformation Mess."

As a physician, Dr. O has lived the realities described - in horrifying detail - in this meta-analysis conducted by John Ioannidis and company.

Read the entire article, (linked above), then listen as Dr. O unfolds the reality of the state of medical misinformation for both patients and physicians.

For background, Ioaniddis published an extraordinary report in 2005 called  "Why Most Published Research Findings Are False."

Contact Stay Off My Operating Table
Tweet with us:

Learn more:

Theme Song : Rage Against
Written & Performed by Logan Gritton & Colin Gailey
(c) 2016 Mercury Retro Recordings

0 Comments
Metabolic Health with Heart Surgeon Dr. Philip Ovadia
Stay Off My Operating Table
I'm a heart surgeon. I'd rather help you prevent heart disease than treat you on my operating table.