Metabolic Health with Heart Surgeon Dr. Philip Ovadia
Stay Off My Operating Table
S2E12 - Keto Q&A Part 1
0:00
-42:09

S2E12 - Keto Q&A Part 1

In this episode, Dr. Ovadia responds to Jack's first 5 questions about ketogenesis and the keto diet. In addition, they do a deep dive into the differences between normal and abnormal cholesterol, and how it affects us.

The 5 Keto Questions addressed in this episode are:

  1. Is long-term ketosis unhealthy?

  2. Will being in ketosis cause diabetic ketoacidosis, (DKA)?

  3. Does being in ketosis cause hypoglycemia?

  4. Is the brain damaged by being in ketosis?

  5. Does ketosis damage heart and/or vascular function?

Contact Stay Off My Operating Table
Tweet with us:

Learn more:

Theme Song : Rage Against
Written & Performed by Logan Gritton & Colin Gailey
(c) 2016 Mercury Retro Recordings

0 Comments
Metabolic Health with Heart Surgeon Dr. Philip Ovadia
Stay Off My Operating Table
I'm a heart surgeon. I'd rather help you prevent heart disease than treat you on my operating table.