Metabolic Health with Heart Surgeon Dr. Philip Ovadia
Stay Off My Operating Table
Should We Trust the USDA Food Pyramid?
0:00
-27:02

Should We Trust the USDA Food Pyramid?

The USDA Food Pyramid: What's good about it, what's bad about it?

In this episode, Dr. O teaches us about the pyramid itself and:

  • The problem of falsified data

  • The French Paradox

  • Why fruits don't belong in the same category as vegetables

  • What "mistake" do our bodies make when eating fruits, vegetables and grains

Contact Stay Off My Operating Table
Tweet with us:

Learn more:

Theme Song : Rage Against
Written & Performed by Logan Gritton & Colin Gailey
(c) 2016 Mercury Retro Recordings

0 Comments
Metabolic Health with Heart Surgeon Dr. Philip Ovadia
Stay Off My Operating Table
I'm a heart surgeon. I'd rather help you prevent heart disease than treat you on my operating table.